Dead and Gone – Book 9 Sookie Stackhouse Novels

January 3, 2009 by  

Dead and Gone (Sookie Stackhouse / Southern Vampire Series #9)
by Charlaine Harris

For Sookie Stackhouse, the day to day activities of the vampire and were communities in and around Bon Temps, Louisiana, are of vital interest, She’s blood-bound to the leader of the vamps, a friend to the local were pack, works for a man who is shifter, and has a brother who is a were-panther…

But for most of the humans in Bon Temps, the vamps are mysterious seductive creatures-and they don’t even know about the weres.

Until now. The weres and shifters have finally decided to follow the lead of the undead and reveal their existence to the ordinary world.

At first it seems to go well. Then the mutilated body of a were-panther is found in the parking lot of the bar where Sookie works. The victim is someone she knows, so she feels compelled to discover who-human or otherwise-did the deed.

But what she doesn’t realize is that there is a far greater danger than the killer threatening Bon Temps. A race of unhuman beings–older, more powerful and far more secretive than vampires or werewolves– is preparing for war. And Sookie will find herself an all-too human pawn in their battle…

Charlaine has added Chapter 1 of Dead and Gone, the next anticipated book in the Southern Vampire series. Book 9 can be pre-ordered! Read Chapter One from Dead and Gone on Charlaine Harris Official Site
Dead and Gone Chapter One

Tentative Book Cover

Hardcover: 336 pages
Publisher: Ace Hardcover (May 5, 2009)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0441017150
ISBN-13: 978-0441017157
Series: Sookie Stackhouse/Southern Vampire Series, #9

Contact Us to publish your book review of Dead and Gone on our site!