True Blood Music Soundtrack To Be Released May 19

April 16, 2009 by  

True Blood season 2 will premiere on HBO on Sunday, June 14, 2009, however before then the True Blood soundtrack entitled “True Blood: Music From the HBO Original Series” is set to be released May 19. The songs on the CD are performed by a wide-range of Louisiana natives, reflecting the series’ steamy backwoods setting. The artists span the Bayou State’s distinctive musical heritage, from Lucinda Williams, Slim Harpo, and Lee Dorsey to Allen Toussaint and the legendary Dr. John.. The soundtrack also includes “Bleed 2 Feed,” an exclusive new song written expressly for the series by Lafayette-based swamp rocker CC Adcock and a new song from John Doe and Kathleen Edwards, “The Golden State,” that will be included on the show’s next season.


Here are the songs included on the CD:
1. “Bad Things,” Jace Everett.
2. “Bleed 2 Feed,” CC Adcock.
3. “Lake Charles,” Lucinda Williams.
4. “Give It Up,” Lee Dorsey.
5. “Swampblood,” Th’ Legendary Shack Shakers.
6. “Play With Fire,” Cobra Verde.
7. “Just Like Heaven,” The Watson Twins.
8. “Christine’s Tune (A.K.A. Devil in Disguise),” The Flying Burrito Brothers.
9. “Two,” Ryan Adams.
10. “Strange Love,” Slim Harpo.
11. “From a Whisper to a Wind,” Allen Toussaint.
12. “I Don’t Wanna Know,” Dr. John.
13. “The Golden State,” Joe Doe featuring Kathleen Edwards.
14. “Bones,” Little Big Town.

The True Blood Music Soundtrack is available for Pre-Order now.