True Blood Nominated for Saturn Awards (Winners Announced Tonight!)

June 24, 2010 by  

The winners of the 36th Annual Saturn Awards will be announced tonight, and True Blood has garnered some awesome nominations! As a reminder to everyone, those nominations are:

Best Syndicated/Cable Television Series

Breaking Bad (AMC)

Battlestar Galactica (SyFy)

The Closer (TNT)

Dexter (Showtime)

Leverage (TNT)

True Blood (HBO)

Best Actor on Television

Josh Holloway (Lost) (ABC)

Bryan Cranston (Breaking Bad) (AMC)

Matthew Fox (Lost) (ABC)

Michael C. Hall (Dexter) (Showtime)

Zachary Levi (Chuck) (NBC)

Stephen Moyer (True Blood) (HBO)

David Tennant (Dr. Who: The End of Time) (BBC America)

Best Actress on Television

Anna Gunn (Breaking Bad) (AMC)

Jennifer Love Hewitt (The Ghost Whisperer) (CBS)

Evangeline Lily (Lost) (ABC)

Anna Paquin (True Blood) (HBO)

Kyra Sedgwick (The Closer) (TNT)

Anna Torv (Fringe) (Fox)

Best Supporting Actor on Television

Jeremy Davies (Lost) (ABC)

Michael Emerson (Lost) (ABC)

Aldis Hodge (Leverage) (TNT)

Aaron Paul (Breaking Bad) (AMC)

John Noble (Fringe) (Fox)

Alexander Skarsgard (True Blood) (HBO)


Best Guest Starring Role on Television

Bernard Cribbins (Dr. Who: The End of Time) (BBC America)

Raymond Cruz (Breaking Bad) (AMC)

Michelle Forbes (True Blood) (HBO)

John Lithgow (Dexter) (Showtime)

Leonard Nimoy (Fringe) (Fox)

Mark Pellegrino (Lost) (ABC)

The Saturn Awards are taking place on June 24 (aka today) in Burbank, CA. Best of luck to all the nominees tonight!!


(Image Credit: HBO Inc.)