True Blood Stars at the SAG Awards Tonight

January 23, 2010 by  

Tonight is the SAG Awards and the cast of True Blood will be in attendance as True Blood has been nominated for a Screen Actors Guild (SAG) Award for “Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Drama Series”. In addition, Anna Paquin has been given the honor to be a presenter at the 16th Annual Screen Actor’s Guild Awards which will be simulcast live nationally on TNT and TBS on Saturday, Jan. 23, 2010 at 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT, and 6 p.m. MT from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center. Here is a reminder of all the cast member named for the award and their competition:


  • CHRIS BAUER / Andy Bellefleur
  • ANNA CAMP / Sarah Newlin
  • NELSAN ELLIS / Lafayette Reynolds
  • MICHELLE FORBES / Maryann Forrester
  • RYAN KWANTEN / Jason Stackhouse
  • TODD LOWE / Terry Bellefleur
  • MICHAEL McMILLIAN / Steve Newlin
  • STEPHEN MOYER / Bill Compton
  • ANNA PAQUIN / Sookie Stackhouse
  • JIM PARRACK / Hoyt Fortenberry
  • CARRIE PRESTON / Arlene Fowler
  • WILLIAM SANDERSON / Bud Dearborne
  • SAM TRAMMELL / Sam Merlotte
  • RUTINA WESLEY / Tara Thornton
  • DEBORAH ANN WOLL / Jessica Hamby

True Blood will be competing against: The Closer (TNT), Dexter (Showtime), The Good Wife (CBS) and Mad Men (AMC).

The LATimes presents a panoramic view of where the stars will be sitting at tonight’s awards ceremony and as you will see in the picture True Blood will be represented by Anna Paquin, Stephen Moyer, Carrie Preston, Mariana, Klaveno, Ryan Kwanten, Nelsan Ellis, Michelle Forbes and Chris Bauer to name the few that can be seen in the photo. If you look closely Stephen and Anna are sitting in front of table #49, while Nelsan and Ryan can be seen at what appears to be table #40 and Chris and Mariana at table #34.

To see the panoramic view click here and let us know who you see and where they are sitting.

The Screen Actors Guild Post-Awards Gala benefiting the Screen Actors Guild Foundation, will be hosted for the 14th consecutive year by People Magazine and by the Entertainment Industry Foundation (EIF).

Don’t forget to watch the awards tonight as we will be able to see many of the True Blood cast members in the audience.

Congratulations to the entire cast for the well deserved recognition and good luck!


Photo credit: