True Blood Stunt Crew Nominated For Outstanding Performance

December 18, 2010 by  

SAG Award Win Would Be Stunt Ensemble’s First:

sag awards logoIn a world full of vampires, shifters, humans, werewolves, and other creatures, action is always abundant on True Blood. But have you ever wondered how our favorite actors survive the often bloody (good) mess that happens onscreen? Well, wonder no more truebies, because if there is anything remotely dangerous or too physically demanding happening onscreen, you’ve just gotten a glimpse of some members of the True Blood stunt crew.

The Screen Actor’s Guild, which bestows the coveted SAG awards,has nominated the hard-working stuntmen and stuntwomen of True Blood for the first time! The men and women who perform the True Blood stunts are in the running for the Outstanding Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Television Series award. They have excellent company competing with the rest of the nominees: ‘Burn Notice‘, ‘Dexter‘, ‘Southland‘ and ‘CSI: New York.’

The SAG awards will be held on Sunday, January 30, 2011. Note: Recipients of the stunt ensemble honors will be announced from the SAG Awards red carpet during the TNT.TV and TBS.COM live pre-show webcasts, which begin at 6:30 p.m. (ET), 5:30 p.m. (CT), 4:30 p.m. (MT), and 3:30 p.m. (PT).

We here at TBN.com would like to offer our congratulations to the outstanding True Blood stunt crew:

Heidi Pascoe, Jeff Danoff, Ben Scott, Crystal Michelle, Mark Aaron Wagner, Matt Flanagan, Mike Massa, Michael Gaines, Marc Schaffer, John-Clay Scott, Kevin Derr, Oliver Keller, Brian Patrick Collins, Jeffrey G. Barnett, Nick Brandon, Charlie Brewer, Jason Gray, Rene Mousseux, Erik Rondell, Ann Scott, Austen Brewer, Timothy Eulich, Jessica Harbeck, Justin Sundquist, Matthew Taylor, Stella Angelova, Heather Arthur, Pat Banta, Craig Baxley Jr., Joe Bucaro III., Jess King, Brian Munce, Chris Palermo, Tim Sitarz, and Scott Workman.

True Blood would not be the same without this ensemble of people. So thank you to all of you for everything that you do to make the show we love what it is. Congratulations again and we hope you win!

Sources: Screen Actor’s Guild- 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards Nominations Announcement

IMDb–  True Blood Full Cast and Crew Credits

(Photo: The Screen Actor’s Guild)

Share