True Blood Wins Big at the Scream Awards!

October 17, 2010 by  

True Blood Takes Home 4 Scream Awards Including Best TV Show

Alan Ball Accepting Scream AwardThe cast of True Blood attended the Scream Awards in Los Angeles on October 16th where they took home four Scream Awards including Best TV Show. Alan Ball accepted the award on behalf of the cast and crew, but cast members Anna Paquin, Stephen Moyer, Alexander Skarsgard, Rutina Wesley, Kristin Bauer van Straten and Sam Trammell were all on stage with him. The award was presented to the cast by Marilyn Manson.

Stephen Moyer and Mariana Klaveno started the evening off winning the award for the Holy Sh*t Scene of the Year for that infamous head turning sex scene. Next up was Alexander Skarsgard who won for Best Horror Actor and rounding out the evening was Anna Paquin winning for Best Horror Actress.

Be sure to watch the full award show on Spike TV October 19, 2010 at 9:00pm EST.

Congratulations to the cast and crew!!

Source: – Scream 2010

(Photo Credit: Associated Press)